

(Declared as Deemed-to-be-University, u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956





Apply online : www.bharathuniv.ac.in HELP LINE : 1800-419-1441

University Campus : # 173 Agharam Road | Selaiyur | Tambaram | Chennai 600 073 | 2 044-22290247 Corp. Office : # 1 First Main Road | Kasthuribai Nagar | Adyar | Chennai - 600 020 | 2 044 - 42115251





GENERAL INFORMATION

Eligibility

Nationality

The application for BEEE 2016 should be a resident of Indian national and (i) should have studied in schools located in India in the preceding 10 + 2 years for admission to Undergraduate program.

(ii) should have studied in educational institutions in India and completed their qualifying examination.

Eligibility Criteria in Qualifying Examination

Undergraduate programs

B.Tech.:

- A pass in 10+2 or its equivalent with Minimum 50% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.
- For Bio Engineering Departments a pass in 10+2 or its equivalent with Minimum 50% aggregate in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics / Biology.

B.Arch.:

(a) A pass in 10+2 or its equivalent having a minimum total aggregate of 50% with English and Mathematics as subjects of study or 10+3 Diploma (Any Stream) recognized by Central / State Government with 50% aggregate marks.

(b) A pass in National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) conducted by the Council of Architecture.

However, the candidates have to apply in the prescribed application form for admission to B.Arch. program.

Science and Humanities:

A Pass in 10+2 or its equivalent

B.Tech. Lateral Entry:

A Pass in Diploma Recognized by Central or State Government with 50% aggregate / B.Sc. with Mathematics or its equivalent.

Postgraduate programs

M. Tech. :

Any B.E / B.Tech or its equivalent examination approved by UGC / AICTE in appropriate branch with at least 60% marks in the aggregate or equivalent CGPA or eligible for respective courses

M.Arch. :

Minimum of 50% marks in aggregate in Bachelor of Architecture degree course

MBA:

Any Under Graduate with first class or 60% marks or equivalents.

M. Com.:

Any Under Graduate with first class or 60% marks or equivalents.

MCA:

Any Under Graduate with Business Mathematics or Statistics are eligible for first year MCA

B.Sc. in Computer Science, Information Technology / Electronics are eligible for Lateral Entry Program.

M.Sc.:

Any B.Sc. or its equivalent examination in appropriate branch are eligible for the respective courses.

(Note : Candidates of the qualifying examination can also apply on provisional basis. but at the time of admission such candidates shall have to produce the original certificate of having passed / Mark sheet from the respective examination provided that he/she fulfills the eligibility criteria. failing to do so, the admission will be cancelled.)

Application Forms

Issue : The Application Forms will be issued from December 2015 onwards. There are three modes of registration.

i. Online with e-payment

use the URL www.bharathuniv.ac.in/admissions, register and pay online.

ii. Online with Demand Draft

• Application to be filled online by visiting

www.bharathuniv.ac.in/admissions and the same can be downloaded and sent to us with the DD for Rs.900/- drawn in favour of Bharath University, payable at Chennai. This has to reach us before the last date specified. Candidates should write their name and address on the reverse of DD. Your application will be processed only upon receipt of the DD.

iii. Direct

• Candidates can obtain the application form in person from BHARATH UNIVERSITY Campus or Corporate Office on payment of Rs.900/-.





TEST CITY CENTRE

Test City Centre (for Written Exam)

If a candidate has opted for Written Exam, refer the following list and write the appropriate code in the space provided. Darken the corresponding numeral under each digit.

State	Centre	Code
Andaman & Nicobar	Port Blair	201
Andhra Pradesh	Anantapur	202
	Chittoor	203
	East Godavari	204
	Guntur	205
	Kadapa	206
	Kurnool	207
	Nellore	208
	Ongole	209
	Rajahmundry	210
	Srikakulam	211
	Tirupathi	212
	Vijayawada	213
	Vijayanagaram	214
	Vishakhapatnam	215
	West Godavari	216
Arunachal Pradesh	Itanagar	217
Assam	Dibrugarh	218
	Guwahati	219
Bihar	Bhagalpur	220
	Darbhanga	221
	Gaya	222
	Mazaffarpur	223
	Patna	224
	Purnea	225
Chattisgarh	Bilaspur	226
C	Raipur	227
Gujarat	Ahmedabad	228
Haryana	Gurgaon	229
Himachal Pradesh	Simla	230
Jammu & Kashmir	Jammu	231
	Sri nagar	232
Jharkhand	Bokaro Steel City	233
	Dhanbad	234
	Jamshedpur	235
	Ranchi	236
Karnataka	Bangalore	237
Kerala	Ernakulam	238
	Kannur	239
	Kottayam	240
	Kozhikodu	241
	Thiruvananthapuram	242

Centre	Code
Bhopal	243
Mumbai	244
Imphal	245
*	246
New Delhi	247
Bhubaneswar	248
Rourkela	249
Puducherry	250
Jalandhar	251
Jaipur	252
Kota	253
Chennai	254
Chidambaram	255
Chinasalem	256
Coimbatore	257
Cuddalore	258
Dindugal	259
Kumbakonam	260
Madurai	261
Nagercoil	262
Namakkal	263
Nevveli	264
	265
Salem	266
Theni	267
	268
÷	269
	270
	271
Adilabad	272
Bodhan	273
Hyderabad/Secunderabad	274
-	275
Khammam	276
	277
Medak	278
	279
Nizamabad	280
	281
	282
ě	283
	284
~	285
-	286
	287
Kolkatta	288
	BhopalMumbaiImphalShilongNew DelhiBhubaneswarRourkelaPuducherryJalandharJaipurKotaChennaiChidambaramChinasalemCoimbatoreCuddaloreDindugalKumbakonamMaduraiNagercoilNamakkalNeyveliRamanathapuramSalemTheniTiruchirapalliTiruvannamalaiTuticorinVelloreAdilabadBodhanHyderabad/SecunderabadKarim NagarKhammamMahboob NagarMedakNalgondaNizamabadRanga ReddyWarangalAgartalaGorakhpurKanpurLucknowDurgapur





TEST CITY CENTRE

Test City Centre (for Online Exam)

If a candidate has opted for online entrance examination, refer the following list to choose a test city and write the appropriate code in the space provided. Darken the corresponding numeral under each digit.

State	Centre	Code
Andaman & Nicobar	Port Blair	301
Andhra Pradesh	Kurnool	302
	Nellore	303
	Tirupathi	304
	Vijayawada	305
	Vishakhapatnam	306
Assam	Guwahati	307
Bihar	Patna	308
Chattisgarh	Raipur	309
Jharkhand	Jamshedpur	310
	Ranchi	311
Karnataka	Bangalore	312
Kerala	Ernakulam	313
	Kozhikode	314
Madhya Pradesh	Bhopal	315
Maharastra	Mumbai	316
New Delhi	New Delhi	317
Orissa	Bhuvaneshwar	318
Rajasthan	Jaipur	319
Tamil Nadu	Chennai	320
	Coimbatore	321
	Kanayakumari	322
	Madurai	323
	Tiruchirapalli	324
	Vellore	325
Telangana	Hyderabad	326
	Nalgonda	327
	Warangal	328
Uttar Pradesh	Lucknow	329
West Bengal	Kolkatta	330