(An Institute of National Importance established under the Act of Parliament)

B.Tech. Admission 2017

 25^{th} July 2017

Dear Candidates,

We congratulate you on being selected in the 2nd merit list. The list contains candidates from 1st merit list whose branch has been changed to their 1st choice. [Some of the candidates did not submit remaining fee which resulted in vacancy. Vacant seats were filled with those candidates in each category, who did not get their 1st choice due to their lower rank.] These candidates are not required to pay anything.

All newly selected candidates in 2nd merit list are required to pay remaining Admission Fee (**Rs. 1,00,000 for GEN/OBC and Rs. 25,000 for SC/ST/PH**) online by **28th July 2017 (4:00 PM)** to lock their seat. Failing will result in auto-withdrawal from the admission process.

The B.Tech. branch in the list has been allotted based on a candidate's IIT-JEE Advanced rank and his/her preferences of branch. If the 1st choice is not available at the rank of a candidate, then his/her second choice has been allotted only if a second choice was given.

Cutoff ranks in the merit list are:

	GEN	OBC	SC	ST
Branch/Cut-Off	Closing	Closing	Closing	Closing
Ranks	Rank	Rank	Rank	Rank
Chemical Engineering	16093	4910	2535	1735
Petroleum Engineering	13581	4713	2460	

Dr. Milan Kumar

(Chairr Bin All Boc Kulmin is 56 Ad 2017) Chairman UG Admission Committee Raiv Ganhi Institute of Petroleum Technology Jais, Amethi - 229304 - U.P., India

Miton Kome

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Jais, Amethi

(An Institute of National Importance established under the Act of Parliament)

Number of vacancies category and department wise

	GEN	OBC	SC	ST
ChE	22	3	5	2
PE	3	3	2	0

Branch change: 12 Candidates

Sr. No.	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch changed to
1	1700297	AYUSH SRIVASTAVA	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
2	1700331	RAHUL SUREKA	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
3	1700447	ARUNIMA SINGH	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
4	1700487	NIKHIL KUMAR MISHRA	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
5	1700505	SUMIT KUMAR GIANEY	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
6	1700556	PUSKURI KUSHIL RAO	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
7	1700656	AASHISH MALIK	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
8	1700687	DEV VERMA	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
9	1700703	RAHUL KANOJIYA	SC	Petroleum Engineering
10	1700715	GAURAV KUMAR MEENA	ST	Petroleum Engineering
11	1700723	ANSHUL DESHWAL	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
12	1700817	SAURABH GUPTA	GEN	Petroleum Engineering



2nd Merit List of Candidates in B.Tech. Petroleum Engineering

Unreserved Category: 3 Seats

Sr. No.	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch Offered
1	1700210	CHINMAY ROUTRAY	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
2	1700699	ABHINAV KUMAR	GEN	Petroleum Engineering
3	1700746	DEEPANSHU MISHRA	GEN	Petroleum Engineering

Mitan Komer

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Jais, Amethi

(An Institute of National Importance established under the Act of Parliament)

OBC (Non Creamy Layer) Category: 3 Seats

Sr. No.	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch Offered
1	1700286	RAHUL	OBC	Petroleum Engineering
2	1700452	SOHAIL AHMAD	OBC	Petroleum Engineering
3	1700734	YASHDEEP	OBC	Petroleum Engineering

SC Category: 2 Seats

Sr. No.	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch Offered
1	1700368	DIVYANSH TANDON	SC	Petroleum Engineering
2	1700533	MANISH KUMAR	SC	Petroleum Engineering

2nd Merit List of Candidates in B.Tech. Chemical Engineering

Unreserved Category: 22 Seats

Sr. No.	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch Offered	
1	1700092	SAURABH KR TIWARY	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
2	1700116	ARCHIT MISHRA	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
3	1700253	SAYED AREEB AHMAD	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
4	1700330	ABHIMANYU SINGH	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
5	1700386	S SIDDHARTH	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
6	1700441	GAURAV SINGH RAWAT	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
7	1700542	MUNTAZIR RAFI ALAM	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
8	1700549	ABHILASH RATH	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
9	1700561	ARPAN CHAUDHARY	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
10	1700576	VANSHU MAHAJAN	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
11	1700580	SOUMYADEEP DUTTA	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
12	1700600	MANOJ GUPTA	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
13	1700609	MRIGYA FOGAT	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
14	1700650	MADHUR ASWANI	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
15	1700720	MAYANK SINGH	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
16	1700764	KHUSHBOO AGRAWAL	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
17	1700777	DIVYANSHI SRIVASTAVA	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
18	1700782	SIMRAT BIR SINGH	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
19	1700821	AMISHI RANA	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
20	1700843	ANANT SRIVASTAVA	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
21	1700852	ANSHI JAIN	GEN	Chemical Engineering	
22	1700855	MOHAMMED AREEB KHAN	GEN	Chemical Engineering	

Miton Korres

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology, Jais, Amethi

(An Institute of National Importance established under the Act of Parliament)

OBC (Non Creamy Layer) Category: 3 Seats

Sr. No.	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch Offered
1	1700239	MANISH KUMAR CHAUDHARY	OBC	Chemical Engineering
2	1700657	ANKIT SAHU	OBC	Chemical Engineering
3	1700761	AJAY KUMAR MAHAKUD	OBC	Chemical Engineering

SC Category: 5 Seat

Sr. No.	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch Offered
1	1700289	KUMAR GAURAV	SC	Chemical Engineering
2	1700321	MUSKAN SONKER	SC	Chemical Engineering
3	1700339	ANSHIKA SINGH	SC	Chemical Engineering
4	1700552	BHERA RAM	SC	Chemical Engineering
5	1700638	JAGNNATH PRAJAPATI	SC	Chemical Engineering

ST Category: 2 Seat

	RGIPT Registration No	Name of Candidate	Category	Branch Offered
1	1700191	SAWRAV EKKA	ST	Chemical Engineering
2	1700709	SANJAY KUMAR	ST	Chemical Engineering
	andia	100 m		

Miton Kome

4