

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY

(*Re-accredited with "A" Grade by NAAC*) Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024 Tamil Nadu, India

> Fax : 0431-2407444 Email : <u>coe@bdu.ac.in</u>

Dr.R.Thirumurugan, Ph.D.,	Off: 0431-2407016
CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS (i/c)	www.bdu.ac.in
Ref.No.M.Phil./COE/2016-17/ I Sem./Exam.(FT)	Date: 20.12.2016

То

The Principals All Affiliated Colleges (Non-Autonomous) Bharathidasan University

Sir/Madam,

Sub: M.Phil – Full Time (2016-17) First Semester Examinations-February 2017 – Regular and Arrear – Dates and Centre – Intimation - Regarding.

Ref: Vice – Chanceller's order Dated: 15-12-2016

I am by direction to inform you that the First Semester Examinations for M.Phil

(F.T) Regular and Arrear are scheduled to be held as follows:

Examination Schedule

PAPER	DATE	DAY	TIME
Paper I	22.02.2017	WEDNESDAY	10.00 a.m. to 1.00 .pm.
Paper II	23.02.2017	THURSDAY	10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Paper IV	24.02.2017	FRIDAY	10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
Paper III	25.02.2017	SATURDAY	10.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m
			(at the Respective Colleges)

Last date for the receipt of filled in Application:

(Without Penalty)	: 18.01.2017 - Wednesday
(With Penalty – Rs.300/-)	: 25.01.2017 - Wednesday
Examination Fee Details:	
1. Application Processing Fees	: Rs.35/-
2. Theory Exam fees	: Rs.1200/-
@ Rs.300/- per paper (4 x 300)	
3. Mark Statement fees	: Rs.75/-

The Students are requested to download the examination application forms from the University Website <u>www.bdu.ac.in</u> and the Examination fees should be made only by ONLINE.

As per University M.Phil Regulation 7.1:- Full Time Candidates:

No Candidate shall be permitted to appear for the written examination in any course more than twice. The permitted attempts of semester -I &II Examinations shall be completed within a maximum period of 36 months from the first of the month which follows the month in which the registration was done.

7.2: Part-Time Candidates: No Candidate shall be permitted to appear for the written examination in any course more than twice .The permitted attempts of Part-I & II Examinations shall be completed within a maximum period of 48 months from the first of the month which follows the month in which the registration was done.

Sl.No.	Name of the Colleges	Examination Centre
1	Kurinji College of Arts and Science, Tiruchirappalli.	
2	Cauvery College for Women, Tiruchirappalli	
3	Chidambaram Pillai College (W), Manachanallur.	
4	Urumu Dhanalakshmi College, Tiruchirappalli.	
5	Srimad Andavan Arts and Science College, Tiruchirappalli.	
6	Christhuraj College, Panjappur, Tiruchirappali.	
7	Srimathi Indira Gandhi College, Tiruchirappalli.	
8	Pavendar Bharathidasan College of Arts & Science,	Urumu Dhanalakshmi
	Mathur,Pudukkottai.	College, Tiruchirappalli
9	Arignar Anna Govt Arts College Musiri	
10	Sri Sarada Niketan College of Science for Women, Karur.	
11	Govt.Arts College,Tiruchirappalli – 22	
12	The Rabinet Herbarium and Centre for Molecular Systematic,	
	St.Joseph's College, Tiruchirappalli. – 2.	
13	Jayaram College of Arts & Science ,Karur-3	
14	Government arts college Kulithalai	
15	Kongu College of Arts and Science Karur	
16	Valluvar College of Science & Management, Karur	
17	M.I.E.T Arts & Science Gundur, Trichirappalli	

CENTRES FOR EXAMINATIONS

Sl.No.	Name of the Colleges	Examination Centre
1.	Thanthai Hans Roever College, Perambalur	
2.	Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Arts & Sci., Perambalur	Thanthai Hans
3.	Meenaakshi Ramasamy Arts and Science College, Thathanur.	Roever College,
	Ariyalur	Perambalur
4.	Government Arts College, Ariyalur – 621 713	
5.	Srinivasan College of Arts & Science, Perambalur 621 212	
6	Sri Saradha College for Women Perambalur	

Sl.No.	Name of the Colleges	Examination Centre
1.	Tamilavel Umamaheswaranar Karanthai Arts	
	College, Thanjavur.	
2.	Marudu Pandiyar College, Thanjavur	
3.	Rajagiri Dawood Batcha College, Thanjavur.	
4.	Bharath College of Science & Management Thanjavur.	
5.	Sengamala Thayar Educational Trust for (w), Mannargudi.	
6.	Bon Secours College for Women, Thanjavur.	
7.	The Rajah's College, Tiruvaiyaru.	
8.	Idaya College, Kumbakonam.	Tamilavel
9.	Adaikalamatha College, Vallam, Thanjavur	Umamaheswaranar
		Karanthai
10.	M.R.Govt.Arts College,Mannargudi	Arts College, Thanjavur
11.	Bharathidasan University Constitutent College for Women Orathanadu	
12.	SIMPRA Thajavur	
13.	Annai Vailankanni Arts & Science College Thanjavur	
14.	Dr. Nalli Kuppusamy Arts College for Women,	
	Thanjavur	
15.	Mass College of Arts & Science, Kumbakonam	

Name of the Colleges	Examination Centre
J.J. College of Arts and Science College, Pudukkottai.	
Ganesar Arts and Science College, Melaisivapuri.	J.J. College of Arts &
Sudharsan College of Arts & Science, Peramanadu ,Pudukkottai	Science College,
Sri Bharathi College of Arts & Sci. (w) Kaikurichi, Pudukkottai, 622 303.	Pudukkottai.
	J.J. College of Arts and Science College, Pudukkottai. Ganesar Arts and Science College, Melaisivapuri. Sudharsan College of Arts & Science, Peramanadu ,Pudukkottai Sri Bharathi College of Arts & Sci. (w) Kaikurichi, Pudukkottai,

Name of the Colleges	Examination Centre
Thiru.Vi.Ka.Govt.Arts College, Thiruvarur	
Swami Dayananda Educational Trust, Manjakudi, Thiruvarur	
E.G.S.Pillai College, Nagapattinam.	Thiru.Vi.Ka.Govt.Arts
Sir Issac Newton College of Arts & Science, Nagapatinam	College, Thiruvarur.
Nethaji Subash Chandra Bose College, Tiruvarur	
Rabiammal Ahamed Maideen college for women, Tiruvarur.	
	Thiru.Vi.Ka.Govt.Arts College, Thiruvarur Swami Dayananda Educational Trust, Manjakudi, Thiruvarur E.G.S.Pillai College, Nagapattinam. Sir Issac Newton College of Arts & Science, Nagapatinam Nethaji Subash Chandra Bose College, Tiruvarur

Sl.No.	Name of the Colleges	Examination Centre
1.	Dharmapuram Aadhinam Arts College, Dharmapuram.	Dharmapuram
2.	T.B.M.L. College, Poraiyar.	Aadhinam Arts College,
3	S.K.S.S. Arts College, Thirupanandal.	Mayiladuthurai
4	Kalaimahal College of Arts & Science Sembanarkoil	
	Nagapattinam	

Sl.No.	Name of the Colleges	Examination Centre
1.	Kadhir Mohideen College, Adirampattinam.	Kadhir Mohideen
2.	Sri Venkateshwara College of Arts & Science, Peravurani	College,
3.	Meenakshi Chandrasekaran Arts and Science College,	Adirampattinam.
	Pattukottai.	
4.	Enathi Rajappa College, Pattukkottai	

Further you are requested to download the **Hall Tickets** from the University Website <u>www.bdu.ac.in</u>. Prior to one week from the date of commencement of examination. The students are instructed to produce their Identification Card at the Examination Centres.

Yours faithfully,

CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATIONS