AP PGCET (Post Graduate Common Entrance Tests)

Friday, October 22, 2021


A state-level Post raduate Common Entrance Tests (APPGCET) – 2021 are being conducted by Yogi Vemana University (YVU) for Admissions into the first year of various P.G. Courses (M.A., M.Com., M.Sc., MCJ, M.J.M.C., M.Lib.I.Sc., M.Ed., M.P.Ed., M.Sc.Tech. etc) in the Academic Year 2021-22 offered by Andhra Pradesh State-funded Universities and their Constituent/ Affiliated [Government and Private (Aided/Unaided)] Colleges including Minority Educational Institutions in the State.


AP PGCET Hall Tickets 2021 | AP PGCET Results 2021 - Available Shortly


AP PGCET 2021 Important Dates:

Activity Date
Release of official notification for admission 15th September 2021
Commencement of application process 15th September 2021
Last date of application (without late fee) 6th October 2021
Last date of application (with late fee) 7th to 8th October 2021
Editing in application form details 5th to 8th October 2021
Issue of admit card Released
Conduct of exam 22nd to 27th October 2021
Declaration of result To be announced soon
Counseling   To be announced soon


Examination Pattern of AP PGCET 2021

1. The entrance tests in all the subjects will be of 90 minutes duration the question paper consists of 100 objectives (multiple choice only) type questions for 100 marks. No negative mark for the wrong answer.

2. The entrance test will consist of any 3 or 4 varieties of objective type items such as analogies, classification, matching, comprehension of a research study/experiment / theoretical point of view, etc., with multiple answers besides the usual multiple-choice items. The items will be framed only from the syllabus of the entrance test.


Participating Institutes:

  • Andhra University (AU)
  • Sri Venkateswara University (SVU) 
  • Sri Krishnadevaraya University (SKU)
  • Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) 
  • Sri Padmavathi Mahila Viswa Vidyalam (SPMVV) 
  • Yogi Vemana University (YVU)
  • Rayalaseema University (RU) 
  • Vikrama Simhapuri University (VSU) 
  • Dravidian University (DU) 
  • Krishna University (KRU) F
  • Adi Kavi Nannaya University (AKNU)
  • Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University (DrBRAU)
  • Dr. Abdul Haq Urdu University (DrAHUU)
  • Cluster University, Kurnool (CUK)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Anantapur Oil Technological and Pharmaceutical Research Institute (JNTUA-OTPRI), Anantapur