Chhatrapati shahuji maharaj university (Chhatrapati shahuji maharaj university)


Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj university | Kanpur University


Chatrapati Sahuji Maharaj Kanpur University was formerly known as Kanpur University. This university was divided from Agra university and was established in the year in 1966 offers undergraduate and post-graduate programmes in Art, Science, Commerce, Law, Engineering and Medicine. it has 170 affiliated colleges spread across 15 districts. the residential wing of the campus includes faculties of Life Sciences, Business Management, Education and English. This university also has Institute of Engineering and Technology in the campus offering courses in four branches of engineering viz. Chemical, Computer Science and Information, Mechanical Engineering.