Chaudhary Charan Singh University - CCSU - is located in the western part of Uttar Pradesh state in the city of Meerut. This University was established in 1965. Chaudhary Charan Singh University is the first University in the country to introduce M.Phil programme in 1969. There are five faculties with 22 UGC sponsored and 35 self-financed/job oriented courses being run in the campus. 252 professional colleges/institutions 109 colleges and one constituent college are affiliated to Chaudhary Charan Singh University. The university offers UG, PG, diploma, advanced diploma and postgraduate diploma courses in areas of Agricultural Sciences, Humanities, Social Sciences, Journalism, Mass Communication and Multimedia Techniques, Earth Sciences, Teacher and Physical Education, Fine Arts, Legal Studies, Applied Sciences, Home Science, Business Studies, Geographical Information System (GIS) and Remote Censoring.

Chaudhary Charan Singh University conducts CCSU UG exams, CCSU PG exams, CCSU MPhil exams, CCSU PhD exams in regular intervals. Chaudhary Charan Singh University releases CCSU UG results, CCSU PG results, CCSU MPhil results and CCSU PhD results subsequently after respective examinations.