Himachal Pradesh University


Himachal University is a public university established by Himachal Pradesh government through an ACT Passed in Himachal Pradesh assembly. Himachal Pradesh University was established in the year 1970. at Summer Hill, 5kilometres away from Simla Hill Station. Himachal Pradesh University has 300 constituent and affiliated colleges, out of which sixty-four are Government UG and PG Colleges & five Government Sanskrit Colleges, fifty four Government-aided/ private colleges running UG /PG Courses, two Research Institutes, 74 Colleges of Education, six Law Colleges, two Medical Colleges, one Ayurveda College, five Dental Colleges , one Homeopathic College, twenty seven Engineering & Management Colleges, thirteen Pharmacy College, six law Colleges, University College of Business Studies, University School of Legal Studies, Himachal Pradesh University Center for Evening Studies and Regional Centre.


Click here for HPU Results