University of Kerala


University of Kerala (UoK) is formally known as University of Travancore, is a state university located in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. The University of Kerala is accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with Grade ‘A’. The university-affiliated by University Grants Commission (UGC), Bar Council of India (BCI), National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE). The educational university established in the year 1937. The University has over 150 affiliated colleges. The day-to-day administration of these institutions is not under the purview of the University. However, these institutions form a major part of the University. Of these 60 are Arts and Science colleges. There are 2 Law colleges, 17 Engineering Colleges, 9 MBA/MCA Colleges, 37 Teacher Training Colleges, 4 Medical Colleges, 4 Ayurveda colleges, 2 Homeopathy Colleges, one Siddha Medical College, 3 Dental colleges, 10 Nursing Colleges, 4 Pharmacy Colleges, 2 Fine Arts Colleges, and a Music College. The University also has a National College of Physical Education affiliated to it. The university has a well-developed infrastructure and facilities like computer lab, Auditorium, Sports and more. The university has well trained and experienced faculty members. University of Kerala address, contact number is provided in contact details.