Mangalore University (Mangalore University)

Mangalore University is a public university located in Mangaluru, Karnataka. The education institution was established in the year 1980. Mangalore University is also accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with Grade ‘A’. The university affiliated by University Grants Commission (UGC) and National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE). The university imparts higher education in field of arts, commerce, science, law and management. In the eighties and early nineties, prestigious engineering colleges such as the Manipal Institute of Technology and the National Institute of Technology Surathkal were affiliated to Mangalore University. These colleges have since been granted deemed university status by the Government of India and therefore are no longer affiliated to Mangalore University. The university had 25 post-graduate departments on the campus, two constituent colleges, four laws, 13 education, five autonomous and 119 affiliated colleges/institutions. The university has a well developed infrastructure and facilities like Employment Bureau, Computer Center, USIC, Microton Center, SC/ST Cell, Prasaranga, Sports Facilities, Campus Safety, Amenities and more. The university has well trained and experienced faculty members. Mangalore University address, contact number is provided in contact details.