university of Mysore (University of Mysore)


University of Mysore


University of Mysore is a public state university located in Mysore, Karnataka. The educational university was established in the 27 July 1916. The university is now ranked 36th in the India Rankings 2017, NIRF-MHRD, Government of India. University of Mysore is also accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with Grade ‘B’. The university affiliated by University Grants Commission (UGC). It was recognized by Institution of Excellence (IOE), University with Potential for Excellence (UPE), Centre of Excellence in Potential for Excellence in a Particular Area (CPEPA). The university encompasses 122 affiliated colleges and five constituent colleges. In addition, the university has 37 postgraduate departments, eight specialized research and training centres, and two postgraduate centres that together offer a total of about 55 regular academic programs. University of Mysore offers Post Graduate, PGD, Certificate courses in Arts, Science, Education, Law, Engineering and Technology.

The university has a well developed infrastructure and facilities like University Computer Center, Directorate of Sports (Physical Education), UGC-CSIR (NET) Coaching Centre, International Center, Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), Directorate of Student Welfare, Prasaranga, SC/ST Cell, NCC/NSS, College Development Council, Administrative Office, Dr. S. Radhakrishnan Centre for Philosophy and Indian Culture, Students Employment Information Guidance Bureau, University-Industry Interaction Cell, University Engineering Division, University Horticulture Department, Folklore Museum, Health Centre, Gandhi Bhavan, Day Care Centre, Institutional Human Ethical Committee, Sensitization to Prevention of and Redressal for Sexual Harassment in the University (SPARSH), Centre for Proficiency Development and Placement Services (CPDPS), Internal Complaint Committee, Information Communication Division (ICD) and more. The university has well trained and experienced faculty members. University of Mysore address, contact number is provided in contact details.