Vinoba Bhave University


Vinoba Bhave University was established on 17 September 1992, with its headquarters at Hazaribag, the administrative nerve-centre of North Chotanagpur Division of the State of Jharkhand. This University is a NAAC B++ accredited, MHRD NIRF ranked (101-150) state university. The University imparts undergraduate and postgraduate teaching in Physical Science, Life Science, Earth Science, Social Science, Humanities, Commerce, Engineering, Medical Science, Law, Education, Homeopathy and Ayurveda and conducts seminal research. 25 postgraduate and undergraduate constituent colleges are managed and maintained by the University, including St. Columba’s College, Hazaribag, one of the oldest and most renowned academies of Eastern India (Estd. 1899). Around seventy undergraduate institutions, as well as professional and vocational institutions in the entire state, are affiliated to the University.


Click here for VBU Result