CLAT: CLAT is Conducted by 14 National Law Schools/Universities, CLAT, The Common Law Admission Test is an all India entrance examination for admissions in to the undergraduate and post graduate degree programmes of these 14 institutes. The CLAT exam is conducted every year by one of these 14 National Law Schools/Universities through rotation process as decided by the first CLAT committee.

Based on the eligibility and CLAT examination score, candidates get admitted into the following under graduate and post graduate courses.

UG: Five Year Integrated B.A/B.Sc./BBA/BSW/B.Com LLB (Hons.) Degree Courses
PG: Two Year LLM Degree Course
Admission in to the undergraduate courses is done on the basis of merit cum preference where as finalization of admissions into the post graduate courses are done by the respective institutes on the basis of candidate's CLAT score.

CLAT syllabus:
The CLAT syllabus for under graduate and post graduate programmes is mentioned below:

Subjects covered for Undergraduate programme
General Knowledge/Current Affairs
Elementary Mathematics
Legal Aptitude
Logic Reasoning

Subjects covered for Post Graduate Programme
Law of Contracts
Law of Torts
Criminal Law
Constitutional Law and Legal Theory

Tags: CLAT 2017, CLAT 2017 examination, CLAT 2017 exam, IIST 2017 entrance exam, IIST 2017 Application Form, ISAT 2017 Eligibility Criteria