Wednesday, July 5, 2023



The Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) was founded in 2008 by the Government of Andhra Pradesh under Act 18 to provide mostly technical education in developing sectors. The University's mission is to meet the educational needs of Andhra Pradesh's "talented rural young." R.K. Valley, Nuzvid, Ongole, and Srikakulam are the four campuses of the university.

Currently, RGUKT offers a six-year integrated B.Tech programme consisting of a two-year PUC followed by a four-year B.Tech in Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Science and Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Electronics and Communications Engineering, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Mechanical Engineering. The University is entirely residential and open to both boys and girls, with the primary learning approach being "learning by doing." Based on the parental Income of the student, the Government of Andhra Pradesh provides scholarships to eligible students.

The 6-Year Integrated Engineering course is divided into the following two stages:

a) Pre University Course (2 years): will be offered with the following courses:

a. Mathematics b. Physics c. Chemistry d. English e. Telugu / Sanskrit (Sanskrit will be offered for non-Telugu students who have not studied a second language as Telugu) f. Information Technology g. Biology

b) B.Tech (4 years): Following branches will be offered

  1. Chemical Engineering (Nuzvid and R.K Valley) 2. Civil Engineering 3. Computer Science and Engineering 4. Electrical and Electronics Engineering 5. Electronics and Communications Engineering 6. Metallurgical and Materials Engineering (Nuzvid and R.K Valley) 7. Mechanical Engineering.



Date of Notification


Online applications receiving from


Last date for receiving online applications

26-6-2023 up to 5.00 P.M

Announcement of Provisional Selection List for all campuses other than Special Categories