Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University


Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), formerly Nagpur University, is a public university. The education institution was established in the year 1923. with six affiliated colleges and 927 students. By 1947, the number of students had increased to about 9,000 and significantly more course subjects were offered at the University. The library and sports facilities were also expanded during these years. Recognised by University Grants Commission (UGC). The University accreditation by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University offers various courses like Undergraduate and Postgraduate programs. The University is also having student services and welfare centres in the campus like post and Telegraph office, Banking facilities, University employment and Guidance Bureau, training and placement centre and a sports complex including a Gymnasium Hall. The University has well trained and experienced faculty members. Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University address, contact number is provided in contact details.

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, formerly known as Nagpur University was one of India’s oldest university in modern Indian history. Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University was established in the year 1923. Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University adopted many modern approaches in its functioning throughout the time. RTMNU offers courses in regular subjects like arts, science, Education, Law and technology along with several career-oriented courses such as Business Management, Fine Arts, Mass Communication, Library Science, Physical Education, etc. Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University offers UG, PG, MPhil and Doctorate programs through its Thirty-nine Postgraduate Teaching Departments (PGTD), three Constituent Colleges/Institutions (Law College, Laxminarayan Institute of Technology, and College of Education), Eight hundred forty-two affiliated colleges and college/Institution buildings spread over in 11 campuses.


Click here for RTMNU Exam Results