NATA: The Council of Architecture, which is competent and has the final authority for the purpose of fixing norms and standards for architectural institutions, conducts the Common Aptitude Test in Architecture under the name NATA, National Aptitude Test in Architecture. NATA exam helps students get admitted to first year of B.Arch Degree Course at all accepted Institutes around the country.                            

The NATA exam is a national entrance test that tests the candidate's skills in the areas of drawing and observation skills, sense of production, aesthetic sensitivity, and critical thinking ability. The NATA exam is conducted this year by The National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture (NIASA), Pune an academic Unit of the Council of Architecture (CoA).                                                                      

Eligibility for NATA :
Candidates who have passed SSC or equivalent examination are eligible for NATA exam. But only candidates who have secured a minimum of 50% marks in the Intermediate (10+2) or equivalent examination with mathematics as one of the subjects are only eligible for admission to B.Arch Course.  

NATA Syllabus:
The below mentioned skill areas are tested in NATA entrance exam.
1. Architecture Awareness
2. Aesthetic Sensitivity
3. Creative Sensitivity                                                                                              

Tags: NATA 2017, NATA 2017 examination, NATA 2017 exam, NATA 2017 entrance exam, NATA 2017 Application Form, NATA 2017 Eligibility Criteria